Sign In Forgot Password

Torah Trope Class for Adults

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, February 6, 2023 15 Shevat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

2. Monday, February 13, 2023 22 Shevat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

3. Monday, February 20, 2023 29 Shevat 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

4. Monday, February 27, 2023 6 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

5. Monday, March 20, 2023 27 Adar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

6. Monday, March 27, 2023 5 Nisan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

7. Monday, April 3, 2023 12 Nisan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

8. Monday, April 10, 2023 19 Nisan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

9. Monday, April 17, 2023 26 Nisan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

10. Monday, April 24, 2023 3 Iyyar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

11. Monday, May 8, 2023 17 Iyyar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

12. Monday, May 15, 2023 24 Iyyar 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary

13. Monday, May 22, 2023 2 Sivan 5783

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMlibrary
Past Sessions
Monday, January 30, 2023 8 Shevat 5783 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - library
Monday, January 23, 2023 1 Shevat 5783 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - library
Monday, January 16, 2023 23 Tevet 5783 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - library

Teacher Yael Platt will do in-person classes in the library on Mondays, 6:30 - 8:00pm, January 16 - May 22 (off 3/6, 3/13, 5/1)

If you’ve always wanted to learn how to chant from the Torah, now is your chance! In a welcoming environment, over the course of 16 sessions, we will learn the fascinating system of cantillation symbols and melodies, how to track them onto Hebrew text, and the process for preparing a Torah reading from start to finish. Students will have the option to prepare an aliyah to chant in shul on June 10. Attendance at all sessions is expected. Ability to decode Hebrew required.

Class fee and registration required before the first class. Questions? Email Yael at yaplatt@gmail.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, February 2 2023 11 Shevat 5783